Tag Archives: sappy

Listen To Kurt Cobain 1988 Demo From New Album

With the world waiting in anticipation, the powers that be have brought us a track from the Montage of Heck soundtrack, to be released on November 6th. The soundtrack will feature largely unreleased material. However, this version of “Sappy” is nothing unreleased.

This version of “Sappy”, although much different and noticeably slower and quieter, this version can be found on bootlegs occasionally as “Sad”, because the song has a much sadder tone than the other known versions of “Sappy”.

Below is the rumored tracklisting for the standard 13-track edition of the soundtrack and details on different editions:

Alternative Nation has tracked down the tracklisting for Kurt Cobain’s new solo album Montage of Heck: The Home Recordings, set for release on November 13th.

1. The Yodel Song
2. Been A Son
3. The Happy Guitar
4. Clean Up Before She Comes
5. Reverb Experiment
6. You Can’t Change Me/Burn My Britches/Something In The Way
7. Scoff
8. Desire
9. And I Love Her
10. Sappy
11. Letters To Frances
12. Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge On Seattle
13. She Only Lies

KURT COBAIN: MONTAGE OF HECK SUPER DELUXE EDITION and KURT COBAIN: MONTAGE OF HECK: THE HOME RECORDINGS both include the highly anticipated soundtrack, an aural complement to the documentary in both concept and experience. Comprised from various early and raw cassette recordings made by Kurt alone, the soundtrack allows a rare, unfiltered glimpse into Cobain’s creative progression from early song snippets and short demos to musical experiments and ultimately, pieces of songs or lyrics that eventually appeared on later Nirvana albums.

KURT COBAIN: MONTAGE OF HECK SUPER DELUXE EDITION will include the 2 hour plus, full-length feature film and 48 minutes of bonus interviews on Blu-ray and DVD, a 31 track deluxe soundtrack on CD and cassette, a 160-page hardbound book with extended interviews and images from the Cobain archive, a puzzle with a collectable storage container, movie poster, postcards and bookmark. The 31 track deluxe soundtrack CD is exclusively available in the Super Deluxe Edition and showcases tracks from the documentary including spoken word, demos and full songs.

KURT COBAIN – MONTAGE OF HECK: THE HOME RECORDINGS soundtrack will be released in two stand-alone physical formats: a 31 track deluxe album available on 2LP vinyl and a standard edition 13 track CD. The standard soundtrack focuses on the music discovered on Cobain’s personal cassettes. The soundtrack will also be available in standard and deluxe digital editions.