Rage Against The Machine & System Of A Down Members Guest On New Linkin Park Album

Linkin Park’s upcoming sixth album, The Hunting Party, will feature guitar contributions from Rage Against The Machine’s Tom Morello, System Of A Down’s Daron Malakian, and Helmet’s Paige Hamilton. The Hunting Party promises to be Linkin Park’s heaviest album to date. The new album is set for U.S. release June 17th. Linkin Park headlines the Download Festival in England on June 14th where they will play 2000’s Hybrid Theory album in its entirety.

Of their new guitar heavy single, frontman Chester Bennington comments in a trailer for the new album (featured below): “When I heard the opening riffs  of ‘Guilty All The Same’, I hadn’t felt that excitement in a long time.”

On the concept behind their new album, turntablist Joseph Hahn says: “At first it was as simple as ‘Let’s write some heavy stuff’.”

Co-frontman Mike Shinoda says: “There was a point last year where I was making stuff and I realized that it was just wrong. I was making stuff that I wanted to listen to, not something I wanted to be making.”

The Hunting Party tracklist:

‘Keys To The Kingdom’
‘All For Nothing’ (featuring Page Hamilton)
‘Guilty All The Same’ (featuring Rakim)
‘The Summoning’
‘Until It’s Gone’
‘Rebellion’ (featuring Daron Malakian)
‘Mark The Graves’
‘Drawbar’ (featuring Tom Morello)
‘Final Masquerade’
‘A Line In The Sand’

[youtube id=”7r7r_qU8Eow” width=”620″ height=”360″]