Photo Of Mad Season’s Full New Lineup Rehearsing

Mad Season perform their first show in nearly 20 years tonight in Seattle, and below is the first photo of the band’s new lineup: Barrett Martin (drums), Mike McCready (guitar), Chris Cornell (vocals), and Duff McKagan (bass). Matt Cameron and other guests will also perform. Founding members Layne Staley and John Baker Saunders passed away in 2002 and 1999 respectively.


madseasonrehearsal2 has more information on the show:

Ludovic Morlot, conductor
Mike McCready, special guest
Chris Cornell, vocalist
Duff McKagan, bass
Barrett Martin, drums
Matt Cameron, drums
Members of Vocalpoint! Seattle
Seattle Symphony

Yann Robin: Ashes (World Premiere)
Angelique Poteat: Beyond Much Difference (World Premiere)
Mike McCready /arr. Scott Teske: Waking the Horizon (World Premiere)
Mad Season /arr. Scott Teske: “River of Deceit”
Mad Season /arr. Scott Teske: “I Don’t Know Anything”
Mad Season /arr. Scott Teske: “Long Gone Day”
Solo selections by Mad Season

******SOLD OUT******

Sonic Evolution celebrates the past, present and future of music with brand-new symphonic compositions inspired by musical icons Pearl Jam, Nirvana and more. PLUS! Mad Season’s Mike McCready and Barrett Martin team up with Chris Cornell, Duff McKagan and other guests for a special performance.