gus g

Ozzy Osbourne Guitarist Gus G Announces ‘Brand New Revolution’ Solo Album

Ozzy Osbourne/Firewind guitarist, Gus G, has just announced that he will be releasing his second solo album this year. The LP will be titled Brand New Revolution and will come out on July 24th via Dismanic/eOne Music. Producer Jay Ruston (Anthrax, Stone Sour) and mixer Mike Fraser (Metallica, AC/DC) were included in the process along with drummer Jo Nunez (Firewind) and bassist Marty O’Brien (Lita Ford, ex-Methods Of Mayhem). Guest musicians include Jeff Scott Soto (Yngwie Malmsteen, Journey), Elize Ryd (Amaranthe), Jacob Bunton (Adler, Lynam) and Mats Levén (Candlemass).

A teaser of the opener track, “The Quest,” can be viewed below. Also, be sure to click here to check out our interview with Gus and view the tracklisting for Brand New Revolution below.

Brand New Revolution tracklisting:
1. The Quest
2. Brand New Revolution (feat. Jacob Bunton)
3. Burn (feat. Jacob Bunton)
4. We Are One (feat. Jacob Bunton)
5. What Lies Below (feat. Elize Ryd)
6. Behind Those Eyes (feat. Jacob Bunton)
7. Gone To Stay (feat. Jeff Scott Soto)
8. One More Try (feat. Jacob Bunton)
9. Come Hell Or High Water (feat. Mats Levén)
10. If It Ends Today (feat. Mats Levén)
11. Generation G (feat. Jeff Scott Soto)
12. The Demon Inside (feat. Mats Levén)