Listen To Cage The Elephant’s New Single “Mess Around”

Cage The Elephant have premiered via the group’s official Facebook page, “Mess Around” which is the lead single of the group’s upcoming album “Tell Me I’m Pretty” and is set for release on December 18th. You can view it below:

Produced by Dan Auerbach of The Black Keys, the album was recorded this past Spring at Easy Eye Sound in Nashville, TN.

From Matt: “With this record, we wanted to be more transparent. We wanted to capture the sentiment of each song, and whatever emotional response it provoked, to be really honest to that.”

Pre-order Tell Me I’m Pretty now. Exclusive items, including postcards from the band, signed posters and instruments, and handwritten lyric sheets, among others, are available here.

Make sure to follow the band on Instagram for the album artwork reveal later this month!

Tell Me I’m Pretty
01. Cry Baby
02. Mess Around
03. Sweetie Little Jean
04. Too Late To Say Goodbye
05. Cold Cold Cold
06. Trouble
07. How Are You True
08. That’s Right
09. Punchin’ Bag
10. Portuguese Knife Fight

  • Jimmy Intense

    Ugh I wish Dan Auerbach hadn’t produced this album. This song is boring just like the last couple Black Keys albums.

  • Hwang Sunghyeop

    What a pumpkins video.

  • Felonious Punk


  • Michael Mirabella

    Honestly feeling this song, it makes me excited to hear the rest of the album and see what it’s all about. Definitely a bit different than vintage CTE, but I think it’s working