Foo Fighters Release Trailer For Upcoming HBO Series ‘Sonic Highways’

Foo Fighters have released a teaser trailer for their HBO series ‘Sonic Highways,’ which will detail the recording of the band’s upcoming eighth album. The new series will commemorate the 20th anniversary of the band and will feature cities such as New York and Seattle and studios such as Steve Albini’s Electrical Audio and Rancho De Luna in California.

Meanwhile, the band’s upcoming, currently untitled, LP is set for release this fall via Roswell/RCA Records. A press release explains that each song on the new album was recorded in a different city, featuring “local legends” on each song and lyrics inspired by the ”experiences, interviews and personalities that became part of the process.” Below, watch the first trailer for HBO’s ‘Foo Fighters: Sonic Highways:”

  • Ben

    Mayan should be please that the Foo are making Sonic Highways. A few years to late on the predictions though!

    • Dave Jet

      ummm, actually Mayan Calender predicted Soundgardens 2012 album would be called : Sonic Heaven
      but close enough in 2014 🙂

  • Dave Jet

    The Foo Fighters
    Sonic Highways
    Rca – Roswell Records

    Track Listings:
    1 – Chicago Cubs
    2 – New York Jets
    3 – New England Patriots
    4 – Houston Astros
    5 – Denver Broncos
    6 – Seattle Supersonics
    7 – Los Angeles Dodgers
    8 – Phoenix Suns
    9 – San Diego Chargers
    10 – Green Bay Packers
    11 – Boston Celtics
    12 – Dallas Cowboys
    and bonus track: Frances Bean Will Have Her Revenge On Washington D.C

    🙂 Enjoy
    from the one and only Mayan Calendar =)