Artwork For “Sleeping By Myself” and “My Father’s Son” From Pearl Jam’s Upcoming Album

“Sleeping By Myself” (posted on August 29th)

“My Father’s Son” (posted on August 29th)

Bio: Riley began as an avid reader of the site since 2008 and made the switch to a reporter around the time of the name change to AlternativeNation in 2013. He is a fan of the grunge genre and is always exploring the depths of metal, enjoying subgenres such as industrial, progressive, alternative, doom, post, stoner, nu, and avant-garde. Riley has been playing guitar for over 6 years, been in an Alice in Chains cover band, and is currently majoring in Recording Arts/Music Production. He began the site by posting the setlists for the site and transitioned to reporting news, writing reviews, doing interviews, and running both the metal section and Modern Artists Showcase. Riley also spends his time managing local bands: Mothlight, Diamondstein, Soda Pants, and With Age.   Fun Facts: Riley went to the same high school as Eddie Vedder. Riley’s first band was called Melting Pot of Human Emotion, which later changed to Dictator Willie. Riley enjoys puppies, kittens, and listening to angsty music on rainy days.   Reach out to Riley at or
  • Boris Dignan

    Looks Good

    My Fathers Son sounds interesting. You can go a lot of places with a title like that.

    I guess that PJ guy was right…hopefully they do something awesome to Sleeping By Myself…

  • Craigory52
  • Ender

    The whole tracklist is up on
    Lightning Bolt Track List
    August 30 2013

    Lightning Bolt:
    1. Getaway
    2. Mind Your Manners
    3. My Father’s Son
    4. Sirens
    5. Lightning Bolt
    6. Infallible
    7. Pendulum
    8. Swallowed Whole
    9. Let The Records Play
    10. Sleeping By Myself
    11. Yellow Moon
    12. Future Days